Sell on Amazon Sign in
This article applies to selling in: Brazil

Close your seller account

If you want to permanently close your seller account, please read the information below. After you have completed the required actions, click the link in the Next Step section at the bottom of the page

If you want to stop selling for a period of time, you can suspend your listings in Listings Status. You can also remove your listings entirely, but keep your account open for future use

Note:
  • If you have an Americas Unified Account and you close your Brazil seller account, your US, Canada and Mexico seller account will also be closed, and vice versa. The simplest way to tell if you have an Americas Unified Account is to check whether the marketplace switcher is available in the header of your seller account. Learn more about Americas Unified Accounts.
  • Closing your account is permanent. Amazon cannot reactivate or reinstate closed accounts.
  • Once you close your seller account, you no longer have access to your account, including viewing order history, processing returns, issuing refunds, responding to A-to-z Guarantee claims, or communicating with buyers
  • You are responsible for any A-to-z Guarantee claims and any outstanding negative balance in your account after account closure.
  • If you want to sell on Amazon again in the future, sign up again at http://services.amazon.com.br/.

To prepare to close your account

Complete the following required steps:

  • Fulfill any outstanding orders.
  • Cancel all of your listings in order to remove them from Amazon.
  • Resolve all of your transactions with buyers, including issuing any necessary refunds.
  • Confirm that you have valid bank account information on file to receive a final payment.
  • If you are a Professional seller, you must switch to an Individual selling plan so you won't be billed for the remainder of your subscription.
Note: If you have FBA inventory, you must remove all inventory before closing your account.

Next Step

Once you have completed the steps listed above, do the following:

  • From your seller account, click Contact Seller Support at the bottom of the page.
  • Click Your account, then Close your account.
  • Click Close your account.
  • Fill out the form and click Submit request.

Seller Support will contact you to assist in closing your seller account.

What will happen if I close my account?

If you choose to permanently close your seller account, read the following information first:

  • If you have an Americas Unified Account and you close your Brazil seller account, your U.S., Canada and Mexico seller account will also be closed, and vice versa.
  • The simplest way to tell if you have a North America Unified Account is to check whether the marketplace switcher is available in the header of your seller account. To learn more, see North America Unified Account FAQ.
  • Once you close your seller account, you will no longer have access to it. You can't view order history, process returns, issue refunds, respond to A-to-z Guarantee claims, or communicate with buyers.
  • Accounts cannot be closed until 90 days after your last sale. This guarantees that the A-to-z Guarantee claim period is honored. If you have any open A-to-z Guarantee claims, your account must remain open until they're settled. Your account balance must be zero before your account can be closed.

What do I need to do before I can close my account?

After you have read the information above, complete the following steps:

  1. Fulfill any outstanding orders.
  2. Wait 90 days after your last sale to ensure the A-to-Z Guarantee claims period is honored.
  3. Wait until you have a zero balance in your account (your next disbursement or charge date).
  4. Resolve all of your transactions with buyers, including issuing any necessary refunds.
  5. Check your Performance Notifications to make sure that all the reasons for your account's suspension have been resolved and your account has been restored.

How do I permanently close my account?

Once you have completed the steps listed above, do the following:

  1. Go to the Contact Us page.
  2. Click Your account, and then click Close your account.
  3. Fill out the form and click Send.

We will send a confirmation e-mail that your account has been closed, or send an e-mail detailing why your account cannot be closed at this time.

Sign in to use the tool and get personalized help (desktop browser required). Sign in


Reach Hundreds of Millions of Customers

Start Selling On Amazon


© 1999-2022, Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates