Sell on Amazon Sign in
This article applies to selling in: Brazil

List products for Fulfillment by Amazon

After you create a new listing for a product, you specify it as FBA inventory by changing the Fulfilled by value from Merchant to Amazon.

When you close or delete an FBA listing, any inventory you have in Amazon fulfillment centers will not be returned or disposed of until you submit a removal order. For more information about closing or deleting listings, please see "Close a listing" and "Delete a listing" later in this topic.

Tip: You can view your FBA inventory listings on the Manage Inventory page by clicking Amazon in the Fulfilled by section of the Filters bar.

You can add products to your inventory individually or upload a list of products to create multiple listings at once. For more information, see one of the following:

Make sure that you adhere to the FBA listing requirements when filling out the details page for your offer. For more information, see FBA Listing Requirements.

Change a listing to Fulfilled by Amazon

To change a listing to Fulfilled by Amazon:


  1. On the Manage Inventory page, select the items that you want to change to FBA.
    Important: Before you convert the listing to FBA kindly ensure the Tax attributes are updated. You will not be able to proceed with shipment creation if the Tax attributes are not provided. For more information, see Shipment Creation Requirements for FBA.
  2. On the Action on Selected drop-down list, click Change to Fulfilled by Amazon.
    Tip: To change an FBA listing to a self-fulfilled listing, select Change to Fulfilled by Merchant.
  3. On the Convert to Fulfilled by Amazon page, click Convert to go to the Amazon-Fulfilled Inventory page, or click Convert & Send Inventory to begin creating a shipping plan. For more information, see Create an FBA Shipping Plan.
Important: If you want to fill orders for these items yourself as well as offer these items as Fulfilled by Amazon, you must create two listings, one for each fulfillment type.

Close a listing

When you close a listing, the status changes from Active to Inactive, and makes your product unavailable for sale on Amazon. Your inventory of that product will remain in Amazon fulfillment centers.


  1. On the Manage Inventory page, select the listings that you want to close.
  2. On the Action on Selected drop-down list, click Close listing.

Delete a listing

When you delete a listing, any offers that are fulfilled by Amazon remain in your inventory list, but are not available for purchase on Amazon. Inventory in FBA will remain there until you remove.


  1. On the Manage Inventory page, select the listings that you want to close.
  2. On the Action on Selected drop-down list, click Delete products and listings.

Sign in to use the tool and get personalized help (desktop browser required). Sign in


Reach Hundreds of Millions of Customers

Start Selling On Amazon


© 1999-2022, Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates